Inspire

Contributeurs d'Inspire

Oct 09 2020
At a glance

La série Inspire est rendue possible grâce aux contributions des leaders d'opinion CSC énumérés ci-dessous. Alive & Thrive est reconnaissant de leur participation.

La série Inspire est rendue possible grâce aux contributions des leaders d'opinion CSC énumérés ci-dessous. Alive & Thrive est reconnaissant de leur participation.

Cristina BicchieriCristina Bicchieri, S. J. Patterson Harvie Professeur de pensée sociale et d'éthique comparée, Université de Pennsylvanie Cristina Bicchieri est professeur S.J. Patterson Harvie d'études sociales et d'éthique comparative à l'Université de Pennsylvanie, où elle est également directrice du Behavioral Ethics Lab, Master of Behavioral and Decision Sciences and Philosophy, Politics, and Economics Program. Auteur de plus de 100 articles et de sept livres, dont Rationality and Coordination, The Logic of Strategy, The Dynamics of Norms, and Knowledge, Belief, and Strategic Interaction, elle a été boursière à Harvard, au Wissenschaftskolleg zu Berlin, du suédois Collegium for Advanced Study in the Social Sciences, London School of Economics (Leverhulme Trust) et Institute for Advanced Studies de l'Université de Jérusalem.

Cal BrunsCal Bruns, PDG / Chef incubateur créatif, Matchboxology Dans sa première vie, Cal a passé 20 ans à perfectionner ses changements de comportement en tant que directeur créatif hautement récompensé sur les cinq continents. Il y a quinze ans, Cal a fondé Matchboxology, la première société de conception centrée sur l’humain en Afrique. Depuis lors, lui et son équipe diversifiée ont travaillé dans 18 pays pour débloquer un objectif social, un changement de comportement positif et des opportunités d'impact sur la vie meilleure pour les dirigeants et les projets de développement dans les domaines de la santé publique, du développement de l'entrepreneuriat et de l'environnement. Les clients incluent Levi’s® et Barclays, les bailleurs de fonds du développement mondial USAID, DFID, Global Fund, CIFF, Mastercard Foundation et The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation et implémentent les principaux JSI, PSI, Abt Associates, Palladium, Chemonics et FHI360.

mark cheneryMark Chenery, cofondateur, Common Cause Australia
Mark Chenery a commencé sa carrière dans la publicité et le journalisme avant de rejoindre le monde à but non lucratif. Depuis, il a occupé divers postes de communication, de campagnes et de leadership. En 2012, alors qu’il dirigeait l’équipe d’engagement communautaire d’ActionAid Australia, Mark a cofondé le réseau Common Cause Australia et a depuis formé plus d’un millier d’employés et de bénévoles à but non lucratif à l’engagement communautaire fondé sur des valeurs.

 

sandro demaioSandro DemaioSandro Demaio, PDG, VicHealth
Le Dr Sandro Demaio est un médecin et un expert et défenseur de la santé publique de renommée mondiale. Ayant occupé le poste de médecin hygiéniste pour les conditions non transmissibles et la nutrition au sein du Département de la nutrition pour la santé et le développement de l’Organisation mondiale de la santé, le Dr Demaio était auparavant PDG de la Fondation EAT, la plateforme mondiale scientifique pour les systèmes alimentaires transformation. Il a publié 30 articles scientifiques et plus de 90 articles et l’auteur de Doctor’s Diet, un livre de cuisine basé sur la science et inspiré par l’amour de la bonne chère. Le Dr Demaio co-anime également l’émission de télévision ABC Ask the Doctor – une série médicale factuelle innovante et exploratoire diffusée à travers l’Australie et le monde entier. Le Dr Demaio a d’abord suivi une formation et travaillé comme médecin à l’hôpital Alfred de Melbourne. Il est titulaire d’une maîtrise en santé publique, d’un doctorat en maladies non transmissibles et a été boursier à la Harvard Medical School et à la Johns Hopkins School of Public Health.
 

Cristin MaronaCristin Marona, directeur du changement positif, Matchboxology Cristin Marona a plus de 15 ans d'expérience dans le secteur mondial de la santé publique, le travail social et le développement, et a travaillé à travers le continent africain et en Europe de l'Est, en Amérique du Nord et en Amérique du Sud depuis plus d'une décennie. Cristin est un leader en matière de HCD, de changement de comportement, de systèmes de santé et d'équité dans le spectre de la pauvreté et des maladies. Cristin est spécialisé dans la planification familiale, la violence basée sur le genre, le renforcement des systèmes et le VIH / SIDA et a beaucoup travaillé avec l'USAID, le DFID, le CDC et la Fondation Bill & Melinda Gates, entre autres. Elle est professeure auxiliaire à la Boston University School of Public Health, spécialisée dans la conception de programmes basés sur la pratique et candidate au DrPH à la London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine.

 

Jaspal S. Jaspal SandhuSandhu, PhD, associé directeur et cofondateur, Gobee Group Chargé de cours, Sciences de la santé communautaire, School of Public Health University of California, Berkeley Le Dr Sandhu dirige des efforts de conception centrés sur l'humain pour stimuler l'innovation pour la santé des communautés et des populations. Ses équipes s’emploient actuellement à améliorer l’utilisation des données dans tout le système national de santé éthiopien. Il est ravi de rejoindre ce groupe et espère apporter une perspective différente sur la façon d'engager les mères - et d'autres - à soutenir les innovations qui comptent le plus pour les 1000 premiers jours. Le Dr Sandhu est membre du groupe consultatif des parties prenantes et technique Alive & Thrive.

Join the Conversation

Restricted HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a href hreflang> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <h2 id> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.
 
Newsletter

Inspire

Inspire contributors

May 13 2020
At a glance

Alive & Thrive is grateful to SBC thought leaders sharing their insights and ideas in Inspire.

The Inspire series is made possible through the contributions of SBC thought leaders listed below. Alive & Thrive is grateful for their participation.

Cristina Bicchieri, S. J. Patterson Harvie Professor of Social Thought and Comparative Ethics, University of Pennsylvania Cristina Bicchieri is the S. J. Patterson Harvie Professor of Social Studies and Comparative Ethics at the University of Pennsylvania, where she is also director of the Behavioral Ethics Lab, Master of Behavioral and Decision Sciences and Philosophy, Politics, and Economics Program. The author of more than 100 articles and seven books, including Rationality and Coordination, The Logic of Strategy, The Dynamics of Norms, and Knowledge, Belief, and Strategic Interaction, she has been a fellow at Harvard, the Wissenschaftskolleg zu Berlin, the Swedish Collegium for Advanced Study in the Social Sciences, the London School of Economics (Leverhulme Trust), and the Institute for Advanced Studies at the University of Jerusalem.

 

Cal Bruns, CEO/Chief Creative Incubationist, Matchboxology In his first life, Cal spent 20 years honing his behavior change chops as a highly awarded creative director on five continents. Fifteen years ago, Cal founded Matchboxology, Africa’s first Human Centered Design firm. Since then, he and his diverse team have worked across 18 countries unlocking social purpose, positive behavior change and better-life impact opportunities for leaders and development projects in public health, entrepreneurship development and environmental issues. Clients include Levi’s® and Barclays, global development funders USAID, DFID, Global Fund, CIFF, Mastercard Foundation and The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation and implementing primes JSI, PSI, Abt Associates, Palladium, Chemonics and FHI360.

 

mark cheneryMark Chenery, Co-Founder, Common Cause Australia
Mark Chenery started his career in advertising and journalism before joining the non-profit world. He has since worked in a variety of communications, campaigns and leadership roles. In 2012, while heading up ActionAid Australia’s Community Engagement team, Mark co-founded the Common Cause Australia network and has since trained over a thousand non-profit staff and volunteers in values-based community engagement.

 

sandro demaioSandro DemaioSandro Demaio, CEO, VicHealth
Dr. Sandro Demaio is a medical doctor and globally-renowned public health expert and advocate. Having held the role of Medical Officer for non-communicable conditions and nutrition with the Department of Nutrition for Health and Development at the World Health Organization, Dr Demaio was previously the CEO of the EAT Foundation, the science-based, global platform for food systems transformation. He has published 30 scientific papers and more than 90 articles and the author of the Doctor’s Diet, a cookbook based on science and inspired by a love of good food. Dr. Demaio also co-hosts the ABC television show Ask the Doctor – an innovative and exploratory factual medical series broadcasting across Australia and around the world. Dr Demaio originally trained and worked as a medical doctor at The Alfred Hospital in Melbourne. He holds a Masters degree in public health, a PhD in non-communicable diseases and has held fellowships at both Harvard Medical School and Johns Hopkins School of Public Health.

 

Cristin Marona, Director of Positive Change, Matchboxology Cristin Marona has more than 15 years' experience in the global public health sector, social work and development, and has worked across the African continent and in Eastern Europe, North America, and South America for more than a decade. Cristin is a leader in HCD, behavior change, health systems, and equity across the poverty and disease spectrum. Cristin specializes in family planning, gender based violence, systems strengthening and HIV/AIDS and has worked extensively with USAID, DFID, CDC, and the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, among others. She is an Adjunct Professor at the Boston University School of Public Health, specializing in practiced-based program design and a DrPH candidate at the London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine.

 

Jaspal S. Sandhu, PhD, Managing Partner & Co-Founder, Gobee Group Lecturer, Community Health Sciences, School of Public Health University of California, Berkeley Dr. Sandhu leads human-centered design efforts to drive innovation for the health of communities and populations. His teams are currently working to improve data use throughout Ethiopia’s national health system. He is thrilled to join this group and hopes to bring a different perspective for how to engage mothers - and others - to support innovations that matter most for the first 1,000 days. Dr. Sandhu is a member of the Alive & Thrive Stakeholder and Technical Advisory Group.

Join the Conversation

Restricted HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a href hreflang> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <h2 id> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.
 
Newsletter